Change Over Quarantine

08/29/2021

By Angelina Vo, 7th Grade

Although 11 months is a small amount of time compared to everything else, people can change considerably in that short but seemingly long period of time. As we all know, COVID-19 arose in December of 2019, and we went into quarantine March 17, 2020. How have the students of Fugett Middle School transformed in these eleven months spent apart from each other?


"My work ethics and motivation have changed for, I'm not sure, the better or worse. All I know is that something has definitely changed, but I can't put my finger on it."


"I think my mindset changed a lot. I learned about things other than school subjects and put school aside for a while. I have a healthier mentality and thinking process now. I think quarantine changed me for the better."


"Nothing much. I'm still just the same person but older."


"Not much changed but I discovered some new interests and got very invested in them. Now I have something to look forward to."


"I've been more active since we have more free time. During regular school, I didn't have much time to play around, but now I have unlimited time to do anything I please."


"I'm not sure what changed. If I look back, I guess my overall 'look' is different."


As you can see, a variety has changed over the course of these eleven months. Some are unsure and confused of themselves, mindsets have matured, some have stayed the same, new passions have arisen, more free time to rejoice in, and styles changing have been established. Not only has the world around us changed, but the people within it have. Our society has been greatly altered due to the pressure of COVID-19. What has/has not changed about your life in this nearing a year of COVID-19?

Copy and paste this link to take a short form about what has changed about you during these times! ----> https://forms.gle/X7So3iJAQhKDte6HA

© 2023 Fugett Lowdown. All rights reserved.
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started